Tags

, , , ,

This place is a dream come true for any artist (or hipster) stranded in the suburban desert.

I asked one of the employees there, Kim (a fried I’ve known for several years from high school), “What makes Sagebrush Unique?”

Check out her response to the question, and some photos from the shop in the video below:

Sagebrush Cafe is located in the heart of downtown Quartz Hill, CA, on the corner of 50th Street W. & L-14, right across the street from the post office.

Not going to go as detailed into a review of this cafe other than to higlight some of my favorite things there and some of their great connections to the local art scene.

One of my favorite drinks there is the Aztec (Warrior) which features yummy yummy Mexican Hot Chocolate.

I adore the art gallery and unique gifts, there is always some thing there I want to buy, even if I can’t afford to! Luckily I was able to pick up a nifty “Reading is Sexy” sticker for my laptop for only $1 on my last visit.

There’s plenty of indoor seating, and plenty of space to sit outdoors and enjoy the southern california winter in a xeriscape desert garden.

SageBrush has a website and Facebook (which I may come back and review at a later date), but what always interests me even more is the wordpress blog that Eric (the owner) runs called Antelope Valley Arts Blog where he posts all about local theater and arts. I love hearing about whats going on back in my home town. Its also a great resource for finding local artists, theaters and galleries in the Antelope Valley as their links are listed on the right side of the blog.

I can’t really give SageBrush a number rating, but I hope I’ve inspired you to give it a visit and discover its uniqueness for yourself.

Thanks For Reading :)